Educating and Nurturing Since 1953

Admission of students without regard to race, religion, or color

518 283 0333

principal@sjsalbany.org

42 Dana Ave

Wynantskill, NY 12198

7:30am - 5:30pm

Monday - Friday

St Jude School

123 456 789

info@example.com

Goldsmith Hall

New York, NY 90210

07:30 - 19:00

Monday to Friday

Our Staff

Early Childhood Center

Philosophy:  It is the Philosophy of the Early Childhood Center at St. Jude the Apostle School that Pre-Kindergarten should be a time that encourages the social, emotional, physical, and intellectual growth and development of the child.  Our program is Theme-Oriented which includes an Early childhood Curriculum that is based on the alphabet and enables children to discover the joy of learning.

Ms. Dunham
Teacher of four year old pre-k
kdunham@sjsalbany.org
Mrs. Freyssinier
Teacher of half day pre-k AM/PM classes
mfreyssinier@sjsalbany.org

Elementary School Teachers

Our Elementary School provides a superior educational environment steeped in Catholic tradition. Providing an authentically Catholic experience while still catering to the diversity of our students and faculty. St. Jude the Apostle School is accredited by the AdvancED North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI). All of our elementary teachers are state certified and undergo continuous professional development ensuring that our lesson plans and curriculum meets and exceeds state standards established for the public school system.

Mrs. Bender
Teacher of Kindergarten
Miss Crandall
Teacher of the second grade
ccrandall@sjsalbany.org
Mrs. Hoffay
Teacher of the third grade
khoffay@sjsalbany.org
Mrs. Foley
Teacher of the fourth grade
dfoley@sjsalbany.org
Mrs. Enides
Teacher of the fifth grade
kenides@sjsalbany.org
Mrs. Rodrigue
Teacher of the sixth grade
trodrigue@sjsalbany.org

Specials Teachers

Our school is unique in that we offer all of our students from pre-k through sixth grade special classes which include: Technology, Art, Spanish, Music, Religion, Library, Health, and Physical Education. Our pre-k students attend each of these specials once a week, whereas our k – sixth grade students attend each special once a week accept for physical education which they attend twice per week.

Mr. Chaucer
Director of Instructional Technology and Innovation
achaucer@sjsalbany.org
Miss Chapko
Teacher of art
dchapko@sjsalbany.org
Senora Keenan
Teacher of spanish
mkeenan@sjsalbany.org
Miss Larkin
Teacher of phys ed, library and health
clarkin@sjsalbany.org
Miss Hill
Music Teacher